Topline Summary

To read a short summary about what we heard in Vancouver, please read the Topline Summary (PDF 316KB).

Participant List

  • Angele Beausoleil, University of British-Columbia Sauder School of Business
  • Anita Adams, First Weekend Club
  • Barbara Hager, Aarow Productions Inc.
  • Blair Miller, Telus
  • Catherine Warren, FanTrust Entertainment Strategies
  • Dan Mangan, Musician
  • Daniel Turcotte, Monstercat
  • Derek Juno, Mealshare
  • George Affleck, British Columbia and Yukon Community Newspapers Association
  • Glen Lowry, Simon Fraser University
  • Heidi Waechtler, Coach House Books
  • Jackson Davies, Capilano University
  • James Hursthouse, Greenstone Business Services Inc.
  • Joely Collins, Actress/producer
  • Johanie Marcoux, Vancouver Art Gallery
  • Jonas Woost, Telus
  • Jonathan Simkin, 604 Records
  • Julie Anne Saroyan, Movement Enterprises
  • Kevin Loring, Playwright and actor

  • Kim Guise, Telus
  • Lauren Dobell, VanCity
  • Lorna Brown, Artist, Curator and writer
  • Malcolm Levy, New Forms Festival
  • Mary Alice Elcock, Shelfie
  • Melody Ma, Simon Fraser University
  • Mina Shum, Independent filmmaker
  • Moyra Rodger, Magnify Digital
  • Nancy Mott, Vancouver Economic Development Commission
  • Paneet Singh, Writer and filmmaker
  • Prem Gill, Creative BC
  • Ric Arboit, Nettwerk
  • Robyn Smith, The Tyee
  • Ron Burnett, Emily Carr University of Art and Design
  • Rudy Buttignol, Knowledge Network Corporation
  • Sarah Kalil, Women in Film and Television Vancouver Society
  • Sarah Dodd, Screenwriter
  • Susan Brinton, Women in Film and Television Vancouver Society
  • Tim Southam, Television and film director
  • Zoe Druick, Simon Fraser University

Key Moments

#DigiCanCon in Vancouver – September 26, 2016

Mélanie Joly, Minister of Canadian Heritage

#DigiCanCon in Vancouver – September 26, 2016

Eagle Song Dancers, Canadian Cultural Performance